Vegan Love although temporary

For the four weeks between January 5th and February 2nd, I’m adopting a completely vegan lifestyle. Every week I’ll be updating my progress with a diary entry and a few recipes. Maybe I will even photograph a few. I hear blogs are more interesting with pictures.

This vegan eating with the juice and smoothies is an exciting few weeks of great food and bev. See it’s not a detox per se. It is 30 days of eating pure “feeling it” goodness.

Mmmm…..I love food and juice and smoothies. It’s like I am spoiling myself. Truly. It is.
I am most nervous about coffee. Or lack thereof. But I am excited to eat good foods, try some teas, etc and so on. It’s food and bev that I never make or take time for making – for myself. (I am a vegan at heart but not in practice)

Looking forward to 2014 for so many reasons and just happy to be here, still breathing.

Quote of the day: Make a decision and then make it right. There just are no wrong decisions. You could go this way, or that way, and either way will eventually get you to where you want to be. But in the moment you start complimenting yourself on the decision you’ve made, in that moment, you come back into vibrational alignment with who-you-really-are. – Abraham

By the way, I am finding lots of good recipes here: Oh She Glows

And…I made myself a recipe board for this 30 day occasion. You can find it here: 30 days-on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

