Day One of my transformation.

Today’s bits:

My transformation. Okay, it’s thirty days of juice/smoothies. Its 4 weeks of vegan eating and its a jump start/new year kick off to getting my god pod in better health. Both physically and mentally. Spiritually and creatively.  I needed a day to start and so I picked Jan 1. 2014 is Tidbitz Year of Transformation.  Gotta walk the walk and talk the talk. I think of Gandhi. Be the Change. I also try to always lead by example, so I can’t tell people who are looking to improve their health and vitality, if I am a chubba lubba hot mess. Right?! So here I am kicking it with juice and deep thoughts.  Getting my groove on with YouTube, The Vegan Zombie, The Sexy Vegan, Tara Stiles, Kris Carr, Danielle LaPorte, Marie Forleo, Thich Nhat Hanh, HHDL,  Marilu Henner and lots of other inspirational peoples. I love my books and my YouTube.  They be my peeps.Considering adding to my bank of resources by subscribing to Gaiam TV for a few months.  Then I can yoga with my favorite Yoga master….yep, Rodney Yee. I heart him.Day one of Juice and smoothies.  So far I have made a smoothie, a soup and snacks. No juice yet.  Will have that later at dinner time. It’s an easy one. The little baby is sleeping and I am not going to run the juicer until she gets up.

My Daily Juice:

  • 4 celery ribs
  • ½ cucumber
  • 1 handful of kale
  • 1 apple
  • inch of ginger
  • wedge of lemon

New Recipe:

So as I was looking on Pinterest for a few vegan recipes to test out this month, I came across multiple recipes/pics of the same soup. It was a Sweet Potato Kale Soup. It looked – okay. I looked at a few of the pins to see the recipe and thought….let’s try it, for lunch, right now. Tidbitz style. In other words, use the recipe as a guide.Here is what I came up with:

Image

My delicious amazing soup

 INGREDIENTS

  • 1 Medium Sweet Potato
  • 1/4 Red Onion – Chopped
  • 2 cups No-Chicken (Vegetable) Broth
  • 1/4 tsp Mild Curry Powder
  • 1/4 tsp red chili flakes (partially ground)
  •  Himalayan Sea Salt
  • Pepper
  • Handful of chopped Kale
  • 2 Tbl Frozen corn
  • 2 Tbl Coconut Milk 

Drop first 5 ingredients (in that order) into a blender and blend well. 

Then place in a medium sized pot and set to medium heat.

Add in kale, corn and stir.

Taste – add in salt/pepper as desired.

Stir in coconut milk.

Let this simmer a few minutes.

Taste again. Smile. Pour into two bowls (or one and save some for later) and enjoy. It was sooooo good.

Goal for today:

Drink water with lemons. By the way, I took my bottled Purified water and added tap into it. Yuck. But I am drinking it. I am grabbing a fresh bottle later. If I am going to drink lots of water and get into a good habit of doing it in lieu of soda, well then, I am going bottled.

Did you know?

I taught myself how to make homemade, amazing soap.  Now, I love making soap from scratch and even sold some for a little while at a local farmers market.  They called me the “Soap Lady. It was nice selling soaps and various toiletries.  (I miss it)

Today’s News:

I am on a Facebook hiatus from Jan. 1st until Feb. 1st.  So far, so good. 🙂 now I am tweeting! Goddess help me.

Gratitude’s:

I am super uber grateful for mild seasonal weather in middle Tennessee. I am loving this mild weather!   

Question for you:

Do you  practice acts of kindness? Do you catch yourself selflessly helping someone?  It is a super powerful way to feel good inside and I try to do this often. What types of acts do you favor the most? Personally, I like complimenting others and holding doors open. Both are super easy and I think it can really make a person’s day a little bit better. I know this, because I appreciate it when others do the same.
   Much love! Namaste Ya’ll.
Leave a Reply

