Jenny Jump Up

Not sure who is reading along, but I have so much to type. Be patient, I am not writing for a good grade, for using excellent grammar or even care if I spell things correctly half the time.  I type faster than I think, so I type words half backwards and rarely go back and re-read until AFTER I have posted. So my apologies to the English majors.

Our puppy Scooter, well, he has a pp problem.  His peeper hole is the size of a pin. So he drips. Everywhere, for-ever. It’s incredibly sad!  His little peeper fills up and looks like an explosive little hot dog, because the pp doesn’t come out. It “backfills”. So gross.  He saw a vet when he got his rabies at the local PetCo.  (Where they had a few hamsters eating a dead hamster, gross!! Poor hamsters) She said she has heard of it but never seen it.  She think he needs a good pet hospital that has done this before.  In otherwords she is unsure if anyone local can handle this in their hospital. Great.  Me the poor mom of 4 with a hubby waiting on a raise and promotion…gets a puppy who needs some kind of pp surgery.  OMG. Great. Poor pups. I called one vet, they had never heard of it before and they are the big local vet hospital that takes walk-ins.  I have to assume who ever answered the phone might not know. Plan and simple. So I may try calling today and see if I can talk to an actual vet. I need estimates and not pricey visits to simply look at his peeper. If they haven’t done it…they probably are not where he will get this problem fixed anyway.

My kids are finally back in school. They were supposed to go back last Monday, but ended up returning Friday.  It snowed.  Around here, snow means no school. But everyone has to go to work. I am lucky enough to be here anyway. But I feel bad for parents who have to work and had the kids home for almost 3 weeks straight.

My month of juices and smoothies and being vegan is going along – okay. It’s certainly not perfect but it’s chugging along. I have episodes of weakness but overall it’s pretty nice. I would live this way full time if it weren’t so difficult with a large family, small kitchen and a very limited income. But hey, I am doing it for now and I may continue beyond January and see how long I can go eating primarily plants. Probably for-ever with lots of room for exceptions.

Next month my focus is going to be on fitness and soul.  Soul work, and body movement.  Seems blissful.

I could work on it now, but Christ Almighty….not really. I can barely make juice and or a smoothie everyday inbetween my homemade cooking in a tiny kitchen, with 2 dishwasher loads per day, school kids, a baby, a puppy who needs to be followed around with a mop and my 3 yr old who is desperate for mommy time. And a hubby who thinks corn, potatoes and the occasional peas in his ramen soup is good enough.  (I wish it was for me too, but it’s not)

I am currently roasting bell peppers.  Smells amazing. Not sure what to do with them. But sometimes I eat them and never get a chance to make a recipe with them….but hey, its okay. It got eaten, not tossed because they went bad.

I subscribed to Gaiam TV. Not sure if I like it. May keep it through February just to get the fitness started. They have lots of fitness videos. I like Rodney Yee who they have on there.  But honestly there is awesome FREE videos on YouTube and I LOVE LOVE LOVE YouTube.  Except that you have to use Google now. Why restrict us? I have issues with that. But then again, I just have lots of issues. 🙂

Have you been to calm.com? I may not be able to meditate like I want to (morning and night for 10-20 minutes) but this website is awesome and helps a lot with squeezing in a little calm when I can. If I sit there…it is meditating, although it feels like cheating. Try them sometime. A Facebook friend mentioned it to me, and that is one of the reasons why I cant give up Facebook.

Which reminds me that I cheated. I told myself that I would stay off Facebook for January. Well I have peeked. I needed to get a recipe I sent the hubby. I didn’t communicate with anyone but I opened up my feed to peek. I have peeked in for about 10-20 seconds maybe 2-3 times because Facebook is in so many things I have to use my FB account to go here or go there….it’s actually annoying.

Hubby and I hung up the Jenny Jump up in the doorway for little Miss Charlie. She seemed to like it. Babies grow up way too fast.  I love her sooo freaking much that the hubs has been sleeping on the sofa so I can be with the baby all the time. I don’t breast feed, but I really love being close to her and seeing her face as soon as I wake up…..she is a little baby for such a short period of time, I just really am not ready to break up with her and put her in her crib. That is kind of how it feels, a break up. Sad but true.

My three year old, is getting super chubby. She is a bored whiner eater.  OMG I can’t help but feed her, she eats almost anything but prefers – carbs and cheese. Yeah, she needs a sport to get involved in.  Poor chunka lunk.  Not sure what to do about it now, here, because it’s cold, not always freezing (but I belong in a freaking desert) …so I am not going out of doors, otherwise we’d all be walking. The puppy, the baby in the stroller, the three year old and me….but alas, I detest the cold and think my baby will freeze out there.

Working on this and that. Made my Paper.li again.  Here is today’s if you want to check it out. Its posts and updates from sites of peoples I am interested in.  Mostly fitness, food, vegan, soul work. They be cool peeps.  http://paper.li/JeniTidbitz/1389019239 It’s everything I am interested in reading. Anywho….hope you all have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

